UNDATED (AP) — The Big Ten women's basketball tournament starts today in Indianapolis with four games.

Regular-season co-champions Penn State and Michigan State, along with Nebraska and Purdue, have earned the top four seeds for the second straight year.

Purdue, which has won six straight games, is the two-time defending champion. The Boilermakers have put together their longest win streak of the season, and the longest current streak in the Big Ten, without injured point guard KK Houser.

Indiana plays Ohio State in the tournament opener. Other games Thursday match Iowa against Illinois, Michigan against Northwestern and Minnesota takes on Wisconsin tonight at around 8 o'clock.