Undated (Learfield) -- Vikings safety Harrison Smith headlines a group of four Minnesota players selected to take part in the 2017 Pro Bowl on January 29th in Orlando.

By: Michael Thomas/Getty Images Sport

Defensive end Everson Griffen, cornerback Xavier Rhodes, and return specialist Cordarrelle Patterson were also chosen. This is the second time Smith, Griffen, and Patterson have been tabbed for Pro Bowl participation, while this is Rhodes' first honor.

This year's Pro Bowl game will return to the tradional format of N-F-C vs. A-F-C after three years of "un-conferenced" play.