Louisville, KY (Learfield) -- It's Kentucky Derby week at historic Churchill Downs. The first leg of horse racing's Triple Crown takes place this Saturday with the 142nd "Run for the Roses."

Getty Images

Last year, American Pharoah became just the 12th horse in history and first since Affirmed in 1978 to win the Kentucky Derby, Preakness Stakes and Belmont Stakes all in the same year.

This year's field will be set and starting gates assigned at the post-position draw Wednesday at 4:30 P-M.